List Of All Star Trek Movies

Another movie franchise list! It’s sci-fi time with the official Star Trek movies series in chronological order. Everyone must have heard of Star Trek in their lives and even though not everyone will have the same affection with the high level of science fiction, it cannot be denied that this old and strong series have a place in history.

Now that J.J. Abrams (Lost, Cloverfield, Mission Impossible 3 and 4, and upcoming Star Wars sequel(s)) has taken control over the two most recent movies, the popularity seems to have received a major boost.

Before we start with the list, here are some numbers of total budget and box office gross figures from 1979 until the latest 2013 release (movies only, excluding Star Trek TV series):

  • Total spent filming budget: $692 million
  • Total box office gross: $1.9 billion+

1Star Trek: The Motion Picture (1979)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-the-motion-picture-1979

  • Directed by: Robert Wise
  • Starring: William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy, DeForest Kelley, James Doohan
  • Filming budget: $46,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $139,000,000

IMDB link

2Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan (1982)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-the-wrath-of-khan-1982

  • Directed by: Nicholas Meyer
  • Starring: William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy, DeForest Kelley, James Doohan
  • Filming budget: $11,200,000
  • Box office, gross: $97,000,000

IMDB link

3Star Trek III: The Search for Spock (1984)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-the-search-for-spock-1984

  • Directed by: Leonard Nimoy
  • Starring: William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy, DeForest Kelley, James Doohan
  • Filming budget: $16,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $87,000,000

IMDB link

4Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home (1986)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-the-voyage-home-1986

  • Directed by: Leonard Nimoy
  • Starring: William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy, DeForest Kelley, James Doohan
  • Filming budget: $21,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $133,000,000

IMDB link

5Star Trek V: The Final Frontier (1989)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-the-final-frontier-1989

  • Directed by: William Shatner
  • Starring: William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy, DeForest Kelley, James Doohan
  • Filming budget: $33,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $63,000,000

IMDB link

6Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country (1991)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-the-undiscovered-country

  • Directed by: Nicholas Meyer
  • Starring: William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy, DeForest Kelley, James Doohan
  • Filming budget: $27,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $97,000,000

IMDB link

7Star Trek: Generations (1994)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-generation-1994

  • Directed by: David Carson
  • Starring: Patrick Stewart, William Shatner, Malcolm McDowell, Jonathan Frakes
  • Filming budget: $35,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $118,000,000

IMDB link

8Star Trek: First Contact (1996)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-first-contact-1996

  • Directed by: Jonathan Frakes
  • Starring: Patrick Stewart, Jonathan Frakes, Brent Spiner, LeVar Burton
  • Filming budget: $45,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $146,000,000

IMDB link

9Star Trek: Insurrection (1998)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-insurrection-1998

  • Directed by: Jonathan Frakes
  • Starring: Patrick Stewart, Jonathan Frakes, Brent Spiner, LeVar Burton
  • Filming budget: $58,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $112,500,000

IMDB link

10Star Trek: Nemesis (2002)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-nemesis-2002

  • Directed by: Stuart Baird
  • Starring: Patrick Stewart, Jonathan Frakes, Brent Spiner, LeVar Burton
  • Filming budget: $60,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $67,000,000

IMDB link

11Star Trek (2009)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-2009

  • Directed by: J. J. Abrams
  • Starring: Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Leonard Nimoy
  • Filming budget: $150,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $385,500,000

IMDB link

12Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)all-star-trek-movies-chronological-star-trek-into-darkness-2013

  • Directed by: J. J. Abrams
  • Starring: Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Benedict Cumberbatch
  • Filming budget: $190,000,000
  • Box office, gross: $462,500,000

IMDB link

13Star Trek: ?? (??)

  • Directed by: J. J. Abrams (??)
  • Starring: ??
  • Filming budget: $ ??
  • Box office, gross: $ ??

IMDB link

[poll id="24"]